To purchase a WiFi Gateway or Hotspot controller product from us, you must also enroll in one of our Monthly Service Plans in order for your device to connect to our servers and perform as described in the product description. This is selected by you after you purchase one of our WiFi Gateways or Hotspot Controllers and can be deferred until after you have received delivery and confirmed its operation. Please ensure that you are ordering the correct equipment, before you place your order with us – as we have a no refund policy. (Books and other accessories do not require
WHEN YOU RECEIVE YOUR EQUIPMENT
Once you receive your equipment, just plug it into your Internet connection and you are ready to start earning revenue. Should you require a customized setup, an instruction sheet will explain everything. Of course, you are also free to call Whotspot for support at any time.
As soon as your equipment is operational, proceed to select a Monthly Service Plan, in order to establish your monthly maintenance payments and to activate your account.
WHOTSPOT CANCELLATION POLICY
Monthly subscription plans may be cancelled at any time. If only a part of the month has been used, the full month fee will be charged and you will not be billed again nor have access after the date of cancellation.
WHOTSPOT REFUND POLICY
While we make every effort to please all of our customers, we do not provide refunds for any purchase. Our Gateways and Controllers are custom configured for each client and can not be returned for refund. Thus, all equipment sales are final.
BEFORE YOU CONCLUDE YOUR PURCHASE, IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO ENSURE THAT YOU ARE ORDERING EXACTLY WHAT YOU NEED. IF YOU ARE UNSURE, PLEASE CONTACT US AND WE WOULD BE PLEASED TO ASSIST YOU.
Equipment and Software are non-refundable.
Pay As You Go, Prepaid, Coupons or SurfCards are non-refundable. However, if you experience difficulties with connecting to our service, we may, at our sole discretion, credit your account with additional SurfTime.
Monthly subscription plans may be cancelled at any time – but not refunded. If only a part of the month has been used, the full month fee will be charged and you will not be billed again nor have access after the date of cancellation. To Cancel, simply complete the contact form and and we will cancel your account as of the date of submission of your request.